Review of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter, #4)Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I loved this book! I think it just might be my favorite book in the series so far. It was full of action and great plot twists, but the book was also very heartwarming. I loved how much Dumbledore was known for being a giver of second chances. I really enjoyed the switch from a Quidditch match to the Triwizard Tournament in this book. I found not only the Triwizard Tournament an interesting change, but I loved how much the characters looked out for eachother throughout the event. I enjoyed how Harry responds in the second part of the event and risks a lot for friendship. Harry also was so selfless at the end of the event, although it doesn’t go at all as he thought it would. My heart broke at what happens after the Triwizard Tournament ends. But, that doesn’t take away the good intentions that Harry had for another character. As a mom reading these books, I just really enjoyed the messages I saw throughout The Goblet of Fire and I just couldn’t help thinking about what great messages of friendship, second chances, working together, etc. young kids who read this book would be getting.

There’s also a major plot change regarding “He Who Must Not Be Named” in this book. The reader gets to go on quite a ride and it appears as though that ride continues into the next book. I can’t wait to see what comes next. 🙂

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

