You’ll Never Believe this About Harry Potter Books and Me, But…

I know I’m probably one of the last book lovers around like this, and this is very hard to believe, but…I haven’t read the entire Harry Potter series yet. I know! I know! What am I waiting for?!?! I hear that all the time from my mom and my teenage son. My son doesn’t even like to read, despite exposing him to books and reading from a young age, and he loved the entire series! He’s excited for Harry Potter and the Cursed Child to be released on July 31st, 2016.

I just finished reading Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire and I loved it!  I will have a review posted soon, so stay tuned.

Kristen from superspacechick.com and Meagan from thenerdiegirlie.com are hosting Potter Month in honor of the upcoming release of the newest Potter book.  The goal is to post all things Harry Potter related, from re-reads to tags , Top 5s and placing other non-Harry Potter characters into Hogwarts Houses.  Anything Potter related that you can think of!

I’m going to take a different approach to Potter Month, since I have yet to finish the series for the first time.  Potter Month, for me, is going to be all about continuing on the path to finally finishing reading the series.  I would love to be done by the end of the month and ready to read Harry Potter and the Cursed Child at the same time as my son, but I think that might be a bit much for me, considering that the last 3 books are all pretty big books and I have some other books to read this month.  But, conquering as much Harry Potter as I possibly can is the goal for me this July for Potter Month.

I’m also new to watching BookTube and recently came across Kristin’s YouTube channel, also Super Space Chick and I would highly recommend checking it out if you haven’t already.  🙂  BookTube has inspired me to get back into book blogging.  I started this book blog about a year ago, but I quickly set it aside.  I quickly got tired of strictly writing book reviews.  But, since watching BookTube, I have a renewed desire to try again.  I’ve seen lots of tags, Top 5s and Top 10s, etc that will bring more fun to book blogging.  I’m planning to try to incorporate some of these into my Potter Month blogging.

I’m looking forward to participating in Potter Month and posting along the way.

Happy Potter Month!  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

