July 2016 Book Haul

 

In the month of July, I bought:

1. 

Goodreads

I have heard so many good things about this book, and it’s been on my wishlist for awhile, so I finally bought a copy.

2.

Goodreads

3. 

Goodreads

Orange Vol. 1 and Orange Vol. 2 were the first mangas I have ever read.  To see more of my thoughts, please see my Booktube-a-thon 2016 Update-Books I Read and Reviews post since I read these books for the Booktube-a-thon.

4. 

Goodreads

This is a monthly read for a Goodreads book club that I participate in for August.

5. 

Goodreads

This is a monthly read for a Goodreads book club that I participate in for August.

6.

Goodreads

7.

Goodreads

To read about why I chose to purchase Transformed and Sleeping Tom by E.V. Fairfall this month, please see my post Top 5 Wednesday-Most Recent Additions to My Wishlist.

8.

I’m not sure if this series is for me, but I’ve heard EVERYONE GUSH about it.  I decided to pick up the first book  and give it a try sometime soon.

Goodreads

9.

Goodreads

I also borrowed to audiobooks from Overdrive.  I don’t listen to many audiobooks, but I’m going on vacation in a few days and I wanted some audiobboks for the car ride.

10.

Goodreads

I’ve heard mixed things about this book, some who love it and some who hate it.  I recently heard it compared to The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern, a story just as beautiful.  That comparison intrigued me, since I loved The Night Circus! I thought I would listen to the book before deciding whether or not to purchase a hard copy.  I’ve listened to about the first hour or so and so far I’m enjoying it.

11.

Goodreads

As mentioned above, I also bought a hard copy of this book this month.  I actually bought the book first, but when I was checking my library for audiobooks, this one was available.  I checked it out and might listen to it on my way to my vacation later this week.

Those are all of the books I bought/borrowed in July.  Have you read any of them? Thoughts?  Are there any that I should read first?

 

2 thoughts on “July 2016 Book Haul

Leave a Reply

