Teaser Tuesday (Sept. 20)

Teaser-Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by Jenn of Books And A Beat.

Here’s what you do for Teaser Tuesday:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Goodreads

“My eyes went to the lyric I had written on the desk Friday.  That’s when I saw a line beneath mine written in blocky handwriting.

For the night will soon bring back it’s shadows.

It was the next line of the song.  What? I was confused.  Someone else that went to this school had actually heard one of my favorite songs?  Apparently I wasn’t the only one bored in this class.”

-pg. 30 “P.S. I Like You” by Kasie West

“The thought made me laugh. Out loud.  My eyes shot to the front of the room, but my teacher was in the middle of a sentence so thankfully he didn’t seem to notice my outburst.

Lauren, sitting next to me, had, as evidenced by the look on her face.  I knew that look.  It was basically the silent version of why are you so weird?”

-pg. 31 “P.S. I Like You” by Kasie West

So far, I’m enjoying P.S. I Like You by Kasie West.  It’s my first time reading anything by her and it’s just what I was in the mood to read.  It’s a super cute, quick and very fun little book.  Although it’s been awhile since I was in high school, I can relate a lot to the main character Lily and her feelings towards socializing.  West’s writing, although light and fun is still engaging and I’m enjoying her writing style.

Happy Tuesday!  Happy Reading!

4 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday (Sept. 20)

    1. I totally understand, not every book is for everyone. I don’t read a lot of YA contemporary, but every once in awhile I’m just in the mood for an easy, purely fun read. I’m planning to join a classics read-a-thon next month so I was just looking for some lighter reads before then.

      Like

Leave a Reply

