Musing Mondays (Oct. 3)

download (1)

Musing Mondays is hosted by Jen at her blog, Books and a Beat.

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What is your worst habit as a reader?

Welcome October!  I can’t believe it’s October already…where has the year gone?!?!

I’m currently reading…

Goodreads

Up next I think I’ll read…

Goodreads

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What is your worst habit as a reader?

I think my worst habit as a reader is buying books faster then I can read them.  I’m not a terribly fast reader, I average 4-5 books most months, but I usually buy
more then 5 books in a month.  Therefore, I have a huge TBR pile of unread books.

I’m trying not to buy any books this month and only read books that I already own, but we’ll see how that goes…If I end up somewhere with inexpensive books, such as a thrift store, I’m not making any promises!  😉

What is your worst habit as a reader?

Feel free to post a link to your Musing Mondays.

Happy Monday!  Happy Reading!

Hope you…

 

11 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (Oct. 3)

  1. I can relate to your book buying issue. When I find a book that covers a topic I’m researching I don’t think before purchasing it. I have way too many books that I will likely never be able to get to in my lifetime. Does that stop me from buying more books… nope. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am loving it so far. I’m about 200 pages in and so far so good. I’m hoping to get some good reading time in today. Life has gotten in the way of some of my reading time the past few days.

      Yes, I’ve got about a book case full of TBR books too. Glad I’m not alone! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

