Musing Mondays (Nov. 28)

download (1)

Musing Mondays is hosted by Jen at her blog, Books and a Beat.

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: If you were a character, which author would you trust with your life (to write your story)?

I bought the following book(s) in the past week…

I’m not a huge fan of Black Friday shopping.  I love Christmas, but I don’t like crowds and it puts me in a bad mood very quickly.  So, I don’t go out shopping on Black Friday.  My husband and I went out on Saturday afternoon and one of our stops was of course…Barnes and Noble!  I picked out a few of their Black Friday weekend autograph books.

Goodreads

img_5452

The naked cover of this book is so beautiful!

IMG_5454.JPG FullSizeRender.jpg

Goodreads

IMG_5450.JPG

Goodreads

This cover is even more beautiful in person! ❤

img_5449

Goodreads

img_5447

Goodreads

IMG_5448.JPG

Oh yeah, and I had to add these two to my shopping spree…

img_5466

Barnsie and Noble are perfect additions to my bookshelves. 🙂

Feel free to post your Musing Monday link.  I’d love to read what you’re musing about this Monday.

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (Nov. 28)

Leave a Reply

