Musing Mondays (Jan. 2)

Musing Mondays is now being hosted by Ambrosia at her blog, The Purple Booker.

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Have you joined any challenges in reading for the new year? Do you have any general goals book or even not book related for 2017?

I’m currently reading…

Goodreads

I just started reading Dark Matter by Blake Crouch yeasterday.  I’m about 60 pages in and so far so good!

Up next I think I’ll read…

Goodreads

Tell the Wolves I’m Home by Carol Rifka Brunt was selected for me for my most recent Recommendation Swap.  I’m really looking forward to jumping into this book!

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Have you joined any challenges in reading for the new year? Do you have any general goals book or even not book related for 2017?

I answered these questions in my Bookish Goals for 2017 post.  Please check out that post to see what reading challenges I will be joining this year and what reading goals I have set for myself.

As far as general goals, I don’t really make New Year’s resolutions.  I do try to set goals for myself throughout the year, but I don’t specifically make goals for myself at New Year’s time.

Do you make New Year’s resolutions?  Reading goals for the New Year?

Feel free to post your Musing Monday link.  I’d love to read what you’re musing about this Monday

11 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (Jan. 2)

  1. Good luck with your reading challenges. I’ve joined a few as well. I don’t tend to make resolutions, as much as set goals and break them down into smaller chunks to make them easier to attain. The main thing I really want to do this year is spend more time on what I enjoy most: family, reading, cooking and gardening. You can check out my goals at http://thebookconnectionccm.blogspot.com/2017/01/musing-monday-january-2.html

    Happy new year!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree with you about smaller goals rather the yearly resolutions. Sounds like a great plan to focus more on what you really enjoy. For me it’s family, reading and crochet.

      Happy New Year to you too! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

