Musing Mondays (Jan. 30)

Musing Mondays is hosted by Ambrosia at her blog, The Purple Booker.

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Are there any books you are really eagerly waiting for in 2017?

I’m currently reading…

I very rarely read more then one book at a time.  However, this past week what I’m in the mood to read seemed to change from moment to moment. Therefore, I have three books that I’m currently reading this week.  I’m enjoying all three books very much.

Goodreads

I’m hoping to have The Mothers by Brit Bennett finished by tomorrow, the end of the month.  I’m so gripped by the characters that this book is reading very quickly.

Goodreads

Goodreads

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Are there any books you are really eagerly waiting for in 2017?

Goodreads

As a huge fan of The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern, Caraval by Stephanie Garber is a must read for me.  I’ve heard great things about this book from bloggers and booktubers who have read ARCs of this book.  I’m trying to be more kind to my budget and use my local library more this year, so I’ve already reserved a copy of Caraval from the library.  Caraval by Stephanie Garber comes out tomorrow (January 31, 2017).  The wait is almost over!  Hopefully, I’m towards the top of the library reserve list and I won’t have to wait to long to read it.

What book release(s) are you most looking forward to in 2017?

Feel free to post your Musing Monday link.  I’d love to read what you’re musing about this Monday

4 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (Jan. 30)

Leave a Reply

