Musing Mondays (Feb. 6)

Musing Mondays is hosted by Ambrosia at her blog, The Purple Booker.

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Do you try out genres you have not liked in the past once in a while just to see if your taste changed?

I’m currently reading…

Goodreads

I am absolutely loving Caraval by Stephanie Garber! I am almost finished reading it and I should be done later today.

Up next I think I’ll read…

Goodreads

Reesha Goral, author of The Servent Boy, reached out to me and kindly gave me a digital copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.  I am looking forward to reading this book and reviewing it for her.

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Do you try out genres you have not liked in the past once in a while just to see if your taste changed?

There really aren’t very many genres that I don’t read.  I’m not a fan of erotica  or horror. I’m a big chicken!  I don’t enjoy being scared.  However, I’ve even read a little bit of horror. It really depends on my mood.  One genre I can think of that I haven’t tried is Steampunk, but I’m planning to change that this year.  So, do I try out genres I haven’t liked in the past once in awhile to see if my tastes have changed?  No, not really.  Since joining Goodreads and then other social media for readers, I have expanded my reading genres so widely.  I’ve learned that it really depends on the specific book and my mood more then the genre.  If it’s the right book at the right time, I will enjoy reading it.

Feel free to post your Musing Monday link.  I’d love to read what you’re musing about this Monday

4 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (Feb. 6)

      1. Sure! Kady Cross’s is good that’s why I’m rereading the first one so I can read the rest. Uh, Gail Carriger’s first book in the Parasol Protectorate series was great but then I got mad at one of the main characters when I peeked at the later books so I haven’t gone back to them. And Colleen Gleason’s Stoker & Holmes series is really fun, it’s Sherlock’s niece and Bram Stoker’s sister.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

