Musing Mondays (Feb. 27)

Musing Mondays is hosted by Ambrosia at her blog, The Purple Booker.

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Have you ever accidentally destroyed a book? Such as accidentally dropped it in the tub, or run it over with a bike? How about accidentally on purpose or simply purposefully?

I’m currently reading…

Goodreads

and

Goodreads

I’m almost done reading both of these books.  I should have them completed by tomorrow. I can’t believe February is about to be done, but I’m looking forward to Spring. We’ve had a few Spring-like days in February and it’s made me yearn for Springtime even more.  🙂

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Have you ever accidentally destroyed a book? Such as accidentally dropped it in the tub, or run it over with a bike? How about accidentally on purpose or simply purposefully?

Hmmm…I can’t say that I have ever destroyed a book.  Perhaps as a very young child?  But, I don’t have any memories of ever destroying a book.  I’m not much of a multitasker while reading, except for interuptions from the kiddos or husband at times.  LOL  Perhaps, not multitasking while reading is why I don’t think I’ve ever accidentally destroyed a book.  I do often drink tea while reading and I’ve spilled on a book from time to time, but that doesn’t make the book unreadable.  I don’t read in a bath, but if I did, I’d definitely be the type to drop it in the bathtub!  😉

Feel free to post your Musing Monday link.  I’d love to read what you’re musing about this Monday

Follow Me:

3 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (Feb. 27)

Leave a Reply

