Musing Mondays (Mar. 13)

Musing Mondays is hosted by Ambrosia at her blog, The Purple Booker.

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Do you post book reviews right after you finish the book? Or do you wait a while so you can fully digest it before posting a review?

I’m currently reading…

Goodreads

Up next I think I’ll read…

Goodreads

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Do you post book reviews right after you finish the book? Or do you wait a while so you can fully digest it before posting a review?

I write a rough draft of my review soon after I finish reading the book, sometimes right after I finish the book.  However, I don’t post the review for at least a few days while I think more about the book.  I have trouble remembering a lot about most books after I move onto another book.  So, writing a review right away is a must for me.  It helps me focus on the book as a whole and to start thinking about what I liked and what I didn’t like about the story.  Then over the next few days, I process those thoughts and make sure that that’s how I truly feel about the story.  After processing my thoughts, I go back to my rough draft of my review and make any necessary changes before posting the review.

 Feel free to post your Musing Monday link.  I’d love to read what you’re musing about this Monday

Follow Me:

5 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (Mar. 13)

  1. Will be interested in hearing your thoughts on The Zookeeper’s Wife. I’ve had my eye on it!

    I wish I was disciplined enough to start writing my reviews right away! I am terrible. I am so behind on my reviews, it isn’t even funny. I really need to get into the habit of at least jotting down the bulk of my thoughts after reading a book!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Unfortunately, I put aside The Zookeeper’s Wife. I may pick it back up at some point, but I had a tough reading month in March and it just wasn’t the right time for me to read it.

      If I wait on my reviews until after I start another book, I forget a lot about the book. I can remember liking or disliking a book later on, but I tend to forget the details.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

