Musing Mondays (Jan. 16)

Musing Mondays is hosted by Ambrosia at her blog, The Purple Booker.

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: How do you make time for reading when you are very busy? Or how do you find a better balance between wanting to spend time reading and other commitments?

I’m currently reading…

Goodreads

Up next I think I’ll read…

Goodreads

OR

Goodreads

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: How do you make time for reading when you are very busy? Or how do you find a better balance between wanting to spend time reading and other commitments?

On those super busy days, I try really hard not to pressure myself to read.   Although, I would like everyday to have many hours devoted to reading, there are just those days where that can’t be.  On those days, if I can squeeze in a few minutes of reading I will, but if I can’t I’m not going to add more stress by feeling bad about not reading.  I know there will be other days where I will find more time to read then I thought I would have.  In the big picture, it all balances out.  Reading is supposed to be fun, not add more stress and to be an escape from the busyness of daily life.

Balance is still a struggle for me.  I want to read more, but I also have other hobbies thar I enjoy.  I have been crocheting for a few years now.  I also have started enjoying adult coloring.  Adult coloring is something I enjoy doing with my 12 year old daughter as well as other family and friends.  It’s another great way to just take a few moments to slow down and relax.  However, finding the time to enjoy all of these hobbies as well as other commitments isn’t easy.  Often, something will end up off to the side for some time.

How do you find balance between reading and other hobbies and/or commitments?

Feel free to post your Musing Monday link.  I’d love to read what you’re musing about this Monday

One thought on “Musing Mondays (Jan. 16)

Leave a comment